SweetHome3d

General talk about packaging procedures and packages.
JoPalMo

SweetHome3d

Post by JoPalMo »

Hi, I'm a Linux beginner runing SALIX xfce 14.1.
I'm interested to install SweetHome 3D.
It always crash trying to install jdk. How can I proceed?

administrador[~]$ sudo slapt-src -i SweetHome3D
Password:
The following packages will be installed:
SweetHome3D
The following dependent slackbuilds will be built and installed:
jdk
Do you want to continue? [y/N] y
Fetching README...Done
Fetching jdk.SlackBuild...Done
Fetching jdk.info...Done
Fetching profile.d/jdk.csh...Done
Fetching profile.d/jdk.sh...Done
Fetching slack-desc...Done
Fetching http://download.oracle.com/otn-pub/java ... z...Failed
marcxjo

Re: SweetHome3d

Post by marcxjo »

JoPalMo wrote:Hi, I'm a Linux beginner runing SALIX xfce 14.1.
I'm interested to install SweetHome 3D.
It always crash trying to install jdk. How can I proceed?

Password:
SweetHome3D
jdk
Fetching README...Done
Fetching jdk.info...Done
I had this problem a few months ago. You need to download the tarball manually, because Oracle requires you to agree explicitly to its license (i.e., by way of a checkbox) before you can actually download it.

You can grab it up at http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/ ... 80261.html. Again, you'll have to agree to the license, and you'll want to be sure you grab the file specified in the slackbuild (i.e., not the .rpm for i586).

To grab up the slackbuild and related files, you can go to http://slackbuilds.org/repository/14.1/development/jdk/ and either grab all the files listed under "Individual Files," or you can just grab jdk.tar.gz under "Download Slackbuild."

On the other hand, if you ever have this problem again, you might try lftp. This makes grabbing up slackbuild files a lot more efficient. (Note, though, that this will still not get you the jdk tarball directly; it just makes it considerably easier to get your packaging directory set up quickly.)

Code: Select all