/home

Other talk about Salix
Post Reply
OU812
Posts: 40
Joined: 18. Nov 2009, 03:34

/home

Post by OU812 » 21. Nov 2009, 18:07

Hello. I just installed salix on my laptop. Just for fun I used the autopartition option. It didn't create a home partition, but I didn't think it would be worth the effort to abort and do a manual partition since I'm the only user on this laptop. Nonetheless, I was wondering if there are plans to include a /home partition in the autopartition option. Thanks.

john

User avatar
gapan
Salix Wizard
Posts: 5724
Joined: 6. Jun 2009, 17:40

Re: /home

Post by gapan » 21. Nov 2009, 19:34

You hard drive is probably too small. If a big enough drive is present (don't remember the exact size) a home partition is created by the autopartition tool.
Image
Image

OU812
Posts: 40
Joined: 18. Nov 2009, 03:34

Re: /home

Post by OU812 » 21. Nov 2009, 20:53

My hdd is somewhere around 180 gigs. That should be big enough for a /home partition? Anyway, not worth reinstalling, but I'll try it again when a testing iso comes out. Thanks.

john

User avatar
gapan
Salix Wizard
Posts: 5724
Joined: 6. Jun 2009, 17:40

Re: /home

Post by gapan » 21. Nov 2009, 20:58

Yes, that should be big enough. :D

It's probably a bug somewhere then... I'll take a look and try to fix it by the next iso release.
Image
Image

OU812
Posts: 40
Joined: 18. Nov 2009, 03:34

Re: /home

Post by OU812 » 21. Nov 2009, 21:03

Thanks. I was going to say bug, but wasn't confident about that. Thanks.

john

Post Reply